• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OTM Login Process from EBS

Hi ,
    I am New to OTM and as usuall I have some standard questions
    I was informed that OTM is available in Oracle e-Business Suite

I have an Oracle EBS 12i installation in our Org, Can any one help me with the navigation path to access OTM features. My admin member informed me that there is a Vision Project available as template not sure what it means.

or
    do we need to install OTM seperately.
    please advice.
    Do we get any OTM student copies for installation and practise.

Reagrds,
    Chakri
    B.S.Chakravarthy Yadav
    Product Design Head

Re: OTM Login Process from EBS

Hi Chakri,

First of all: welcome to OTM and the OTM Community!

From what I gather, you may not even have an OTM license, so you better check that first.
    Even though Oracle sells OTM to be part of EBS, it is in fact standalone even though some basic out-of-the-box integration to EBS exists.

Good luck,

Lourens

Comment

Hi Lourens,

Thanks for the info, Are you aware of any information where we can downlod or contact, from where we can get a student Copy / Education version of OTM.

I had mailed to Maverin sales Team and also to Oracle in India But coudn't get any help as my mail itself was not responded yet .

Regards,
      Chakri
      B.S.Chakravarthy Yadav
      Product Design Head

Comment

Interesting that Oracle is ignoring a business opportunity

You may obtain licensed or trial software at Welcome to the Oracle E-Delivery Web site. OTM is located under E-Business Suite.
        Please read Notice, Electronic Delivery Trial License Agreement and Export Restrictions carefully before downloading.
        Notice