Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Fleet Management Basics

Hi All

I am new to fleet management module and need to configure few things.

Here are certain question that I have:-

*What are the basic setups needed to leverage fleet management.
    *What is a fleet shipment?
    *What are the other basic config setups need for this?

Waiting for a revert.

Thanks

Ayush Saxena
    T

Re: Fleet Management Basics

Hi All

Can somebody please help me with some scenarios which are currently being used in the industry.

Also what are the industry best practices and bottleneck in terms of fleet while using OTM or without using OTM.

Its kind of critical and I need these details.

BR,
    Ayush Saxena

Comment

I am also waiting for these setups. Please help us with above

Comment

Originally posted by navya_otm View Post
        I am also waiting for these setups. Please help us with above
        Hi Navya

With some inputs from help and other document I was able to create the master data for the fleet.

That included Drivers , Equipment and POwer Units and Equipment Types.

When I only had a driver I was able to perform action "Assign Driver" succesfully.

When I had Power Units attached with Driver information I was not able to Perform any action as I was getting error like "Not Feasible Equipment Type defined for Shipment" and Aslo I asked to define certain parameters related to feelt in my paramater sets.

I did that but wioth no success.

Hope you can get through after Driver Assignment.

Hope it helps.

Please provide your thoughts on this and any help from anyone is highly appreciated.

BR,
        Ayush Saxena

Comment

Hi Ayush, Navya,

For Fleet Management, I’m listing down some basic steps, which will help you in configuring standard Fleet. Try to understand these functionalities from Help section in details.
          · Prepare Master Data for Drivers, Power Units, Equipment, Equipment Type, Equipment Group