Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Installation of OTM

Hi,

I am new in OTM installation, I have installed Oracle Transportation Management the Installation details are as follows

Installation type : Single Server
    Platform : Windows 2003 sp1
    Oracle Application Server 10.1.2
    Oracle Database 10.2.0.3
    Oracle Client 11g
    OTM 5.5cu6

The following steps was followed for installation (Reference used : OTM Documentation)

Steps followed :1) Installed Oracle Database Enterprise Edition 10.2.0.1
    2) Applied Patchset on Database Sever to upgrade to 10.2.0.3
    3) Installed Oracle Application Infrastructure 10.1.2
    4) Installed Oracle Application Server with Forms and Report Services
    5) Installed Oracle Client 11g
    6) Installed OTM by selecting Web and Apps Server Installation
    type(Port Details Web Server External : 81
    Web Server port : 81
    Application Server port : 23791, dbport : 1522,
    others are defaults)

7) Run Scripts for OTM on Database Server. (Has 5 Invalid Objects after importing the objects)
    Executed dbpatch_55.sql (had some errors due to previous invalid objects)
    9) Started following services
    a) otmapp55
    b) otmweb55
    c) otmwebtomcat55

Please let me know the installation steps followed are correct?

Please find the attachments for logs of database import and tomcat and apps consol.log and snapshot of page getting after entering the url.

Thanks,
    Prabhati
    Attached Files

Re: Installation of OTM

I'm not sure exactly where the installation went awry, but I can help guide you a bit.

Based on your App Log, the app server isn't able to make a connection to the DB in order to setup the securty realm or create the DB connection pool.
    Code:
    INFO   | jvm 1    | 2010/03/26 12:37:04 | java.sql.SQLException: Io exception: The Network Adapter could not establish the connection
    INFO   | jvm 1    | 2010/03/26 12:37:04 |