OTM integration with BPEL

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• OTM integration with BPEL

I am new to OTM and Oracle BPEL. I am working on a project where I need to post to OTM. I am trying to do a HTTP Post to OTM. When I invoke OTM http post service I keep getting a 403 forbidden status code. Has anybody tried integrating using Oracle Bpel and if so have you seen this error? Does anybody know how to fix this or any pointers?

Re: OTM integration with BPEL

Hi,
    The 403 Forbidden status code comes because your machine is able to communicate with the OTM server but it is not allowing to complete the request. So ask your client to allow access to their OTM server. There may be chances that your machine may be out of client vpn also.

You can get back to me if you need any clarifications.

Thanks & Regards,
    Girish.
    ----------
    Thanks & Regards,
    Girish.

Comment

Hi Girish,

Can you please explain more on how to get the client to allow access to OTM server? Actually I did not understand what you meant by that. Client as in my BPEL process or is there a OTM client? Please give more details as you seem to be more knowledgeable of my error.

Comment

The userid and password I pass in the XML has been tested. I am using WMServlet to do HTTPPOST

Comment

Hi,
          you can just go through the site HTTP 403 - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Out of this mostly 403.1, 403.6, 403.8, 403.9 may come, it also depends on application servers. So I asked you to ask your Client/customer(for whom you are developing this integration) whether they have given the access to their OTM Server from other machines...

403 Substatus Error Codes for IIS
          • 403.1 - Execute access forbidden.
          • 403.2 - Read access forbidden.
          • 403.3 - Write access forbidden.
          • 403.4 - SSL required.
          • 403.5 - SSL 128 required.
          • 403.6 - IP address rejected.
          • 403.7 - Client certificate required.