Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

[SOLVED] How to update Order base and Order base line level statuses through integrat

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• [SOLVED] How to update Order base and Order base line level statuses through integrat

Hi,

I am new to OTM integrations. I am integrating EBS PO data to OTM through custom integration. We are trying to update Order Base statuses throgh integration.

We are calling OTM webservice from integration process and mapping all the required fields and pushing data to OTM.

We are unable to locate any status XML tags to update Order Base and Order base line statuses. We are able to successfully create order bases without passing any statuses. OTM by default adds statuses to the newly created order base.

Our requirement is to update the default status values through integration.

Can anyone please help us in finding XML tags for updating Order Base status values?

Thanks in advance.

Re: How to update Order base and Order base line level statuses through integration

You should use GenericStatusUpdate interface for updating Statuses, Refnums and Remarks.
    --
    Joseph Liang
    MavenWire APAC
    http://www.mavenwire.com/

Comment

Re: How to update Order base and Order base line level statuses through integration

Hi Joseph,

Thanks for your reply.

Is this part of standard GLOG xml? I am unable to locate "GenericStatusUpdate" in GLOG xml. Could you please help me in locating it in GLOG xml?

Also we are able to map values for order base refnums and and remarks in GLOG xml. But we are unable to find statuses.

Thanks,
      Krishna
      Last edited by kps; July 16, 2010, 19:02.

Comment

/Transmission/TransmissionBody/GLogXMLElement/GenericStatusUpdate

GLogXML.xsd
        <GenericStatusUpdate>
        Provides a generic capability to update specific objects within GC3. It can be used to update