Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

User Access Restriction for record Locking

Collapse
X
 
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
new posts

  • User Access Restriction for record Locking

    Currently as I understand system throws an Alert while saving and expects the user to either override or discard the changes.
    But…
    Is there any option in OTM where a User can be restricted to access a record which is already being accessed by another User?
    For e.g. If a Location master is being accessed by user1 and if user2 is trying to access the same User 2 should be alerted and stopped rather than opening the file and then asking for a override option.
    If this option is available then can we restrict this to a set of operations / setups or is it applied user wise.
    B.S.Chakravarthy Yadav
    Product Design Head

  • #2
    Re: User Access Restriction for record Locking

    No, OTM can only tell while saving and not while opening an object

    Comment

    Working...
    X